Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 05-02-2010, 01:36 AM
Docarmo's Avatar
Docarmo Docarmo is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Canada (Acton Vale - QC)
Posts: 2,130
Lightbulb useful

Hi Didi,
This is a good intervention. Useful!
Peut-être ce sera utile pour lui. Mais de la façon qu'il explique, il n'a rien changé sur son ordi.
I had something similar to the description of Paolo when I posted my last picture. It was slow and sometimes I had the page expired (after some time). Then, I got the typical error message of connection to the server or answer from the server. It happened many times, until I get my photo uploaded... then, it was correct. But I had to insist longtime... I'm patient

Last edited by Docarmo; 05-02-2010 at 01:38 AM. Reason: text improvement
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-02-2010, 01:44 AM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,254
Default

Je suis passé récemment de Internet Explorer à Firefox et au début cela n'a pas été facile, je suis loin de le maitriser encore car l'aide est assez scabreuse.
J'ai désactivé Adblock qui m'empêchait de publier des images et je me contente pour l'instant de Noscript, cela me suffit pour faire disparaitre les publicités.
Bonne soirée
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-02-2010, 01:45 AM
fanni fanni is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6,502
Default


I would suggest waiting for the answer about what browser Paolo uses and if he has any script blocking addons which really may get into conflict with one another...

Once such a thing happened to me when the cache folder was full, and I had to empty it. Something in it blocked the pages from opening and working properly!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-02-2010, 01:48 AM
fanni fanni is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6,502
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Didi View Post
Je suis passé récemment de Internet Explorer à Firefox et au début cela n'a pas été facile, je suis loin de le maitriser encore car l'aide est assez scabreuse.
J'ai désactivé Adblock qui m'empêchait de publier des images et je me contente pour l'instant de Noscript
I use Firefox, too... and both Ad Block Plus and NoScript, and they both work very well together. No conflicts, problems whatsoever.
I can also manually remove the unwanted images and ads with the help of AdBlock

a nice Sunday to you!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-02-2010, 01:33 PM
paololg's Avatar
paololg paololg is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,822
Default Firefox

Dear friends, thanks for your help, you have been very useful. I use Firefox 3.6.3 versions, without script blocking addons, and I believe that this last version of browser can be my problem. I have been using Firefox for many time, without problems, but probably this last version gives problems and conflicts only with TE. I use the same version to also post in other sites of photo, as "Italia in Foto" without problems, I have posted also yesterday very quickly. Today I have tried to up load with another browser, Deepnet Explorer, and even if slowly, I have been able to post a new photo and to make WS. It is not a problem of cookies or cache because I regularly clean the pc with CCleaner. I have uninstall Firefox and installed again, and after many attempts I have been able to load a WS. I don't know if it depends from TE or from Firefox, however it is not normal to wait for half hour to load a photo. I hope that the technical support of TE can to verify the possible problem of incompatibility with the last version of Firefox.
I will try to be very patient.
Thanks to everybody!

Paolo
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-02-2010, 02:09 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,254
Default

Hi Paolo
Try to work without Adblock and No script You are able to desactivate them without removing
Then try to post tomorrow a picture
Bonne soirée
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-02-2010, 03:32 PM
paololg's Avatar
paololg paololg is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,822
Thumbs up Thanks

Thanks, dear Didi, I will try to do as you have told me. You are a true friend!
Ciao, have a nice evening!
Paolo
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-03-2010, 09:10 PM
IBsteph's Avatar
IBsteph IBsteph is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 466
Default

Thanks everyone, especially Didi, for helping to try and figure this out!

Let us know if you are still having problems and we'll escalate it to tech.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-04-2010, 04:12 PM
paololg's Avatar
paololg paololg is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,822
Thumbs down Firefox 3.6.3

I have again problems to up load with Firefox 3.6.3
It's not important, I can post with another browser.
Ciao and thanks to everybody!
Paolo
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-04-2010, 04:35 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,254
Default

Did you try With Internet Explorer ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:29 PM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH