Fotos

Photographer's Note

The villa, built for Countess de Zea Bermudez y Colombi in 1859-1861, was designed by G. J. Schneider in the English neo-Gothic style. Since 1983 it has housed the Museum of Early and Pre-History. A fine cast iron staircase leads to an extensive, archaeological collection with exhibits from prehistoric times through the Roman era to the Middle Ages. A small vineyard to the South of the villa is all that remains within the city of the "Glacis-Reben" (Glacis grapevines) which were planted on the ruins after the fortress was blown up in 1745.

Nobody ha puntuado esta nota como útil.

Photo Information
Viewed: 4630
Points: 1
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by JeanLoup Castaigne (jloup) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 56 W: 15 N: 72] (622)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH