Fotos

Photographer's Note

Clitunno Theater - Trevi (PG)

A theater with the same name, but in a different place, already existed in 1830. The current one was completed in 1875 and inaugurated in 1877 with Donizetti's opera "Maria di Rohan". Built on a project by the architect Domenico Mollaioli, it has a curtain painted in 1877 by Domenico Bruschi, representing the visit of the Emperor Caligula to the temple of Clitunno. The epigraph on the façade is dedicated to Tiberio Natalucci, an illustrious musician and politician from Treviso, also known as the land reclamer of Cannaiola. The interior of the theater, with two tiers of boxes, a gallery and an audience capable of holding about 500 people, is truly valuable. From the Trevani it is called the wedding favor. It was restored in 1932; in the 1950s it served as a cinema. Restored in 1990 by the Umbria Region with FIO funds from the European Community.

ikeharel, Fis2, pierrefonds, jhm, COSTANTINO, Royaldevon, macjake, PaulVDV, mcmtanyel ha puntuado esta nota como útil.

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 18525 W: 130 N: 39258] (210645)
  • Genre: Lugares
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2018-03-24
  • Exposición: f/0.8, 30 segundos
  • Versión de la foto: Versión original
  • Date Submitted: 2021-05-16 0:51
Viewed: 0
Points: 40
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 18525 W: 130 N: 39258] (210645)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH