Fotos

Photographer's Note

“Zion Schoolhouse, was built in 1869 by the farming families of L'Amaroux. Several generations of these families attended the school until its closure in 1955. Constructed of local red brick, it has subtle decorative details in yellow brick. The north-south orientation with three large nine-over-nine sash windows on the east and west sides allows for a remarkably bright, naturally-lit interior. The Schoolhouse, one of hundreds that used to dot the Ontario landscape, serves as a reminder of our rural past.”
(Doors Open, Toronto, 2008)
Today this is a museum, school classes visiting it to experience how schools looked like in the early 20th century.

pajaran ha puntuado esta nota como útil.

Photo Information
Viewed: 1808
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Barnabas Bozoki (bbarna) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 49 W: 5 N: 519] (1447)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH