Fotos

Photographer's Note

Designed to allow commercial transport between the St. Lawrence and the Ottawa rivers, the locks were built between 1840 and 1843. The existing locks were built in 1883. Today, they are used mainly by recreationnal boaters and visitors who walk along the boardwalk lined with a multitude of restaurant terraces.

Nobody ha puntuado esta nota como útil.

Photo Information
Viewed: 1522
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Jean Francois Rene (vivaquebec) (142)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH